food

birthday celebration part 6 – dinner at Perch in DTLA

Since this post is long overdue and I still have one more birthday post to get through, I will sum up this dinner in pictures :).

{FROMAGE + CHARCUTERIE PLATE}
{FROMAGE + CHARCUTERIE PLATE}

I don’t eat cold cheese so I would never order this on my own.  But my friends all liked it!

{BOEUF BORDELAISE}
{BOEUF BORDELAISE}

I’m not a big short rib eater but if you are, you’ll probably like this dish.

{SCALLOPS}
{SCALLOPS}

The scallops were good but for the price, I don’t think it was worth it.

{PAN ROASTED SALMON}
{PAN ROASTED SALMON}

The salmon was just okay.  I wouldn’t recommend it.

{STEAK FRITES}
{STEAK FRITES}

This was my favorite dish!  The meat was a little tough but the fries were sooooooo good!  Next time, I think I’ll just order a plate of those truffle cheese fries + french onion soup and call it a day :).

{WHITE CHOCOLATE BREAD PUDDING}
{WHITE CHOCOLATE BREAD PUDDING}

Complimentary birthday dessert.  It was good but I would never order it because I’m not a big fan of bread pudding.  I’d rather have their Chocolate Pot De Creme instead!

 

{Sorority Sisters <3}
{Sorority Sisters <3}
Leave a Reply

