food

birthday celebration part 3 – dinner at Boiling Crab

Last Thursday I celebrated my birthday with the Tiffany Girls (minus Jess) at Boiling Crab.  Many months ago, I actually thought about eating at The Ivy for my birthday with these ladies.  But since Jess wasn’t going to make it, I decided to save The Ivy for another time.

Even though Boiling Crab is as casual as it gets, eating with your fingers out of plastic bag and all… it always feels like a special dining experience, especially when I go with this group.

Dinner was delicious as per usual.  I ordered a pound of shrimp, the whole shebang, medium spicy with corn and we all shared an order of sweet potato fries, Cajun fries (mild) and two orders of rice.

 

 

Leave a Reply

