food

birthday celebration part 2 – dinner at Crustacean

James is so sweet.  He tried to surprise me with reservations at Crustacean since it’s my favorite fancy restaurant.  Unfortunately, his surprise was ruined because Crustacean sent me a confirmation email.  I was extremely happy when I saw that email though :).

We ordered the crab and garlic noodles, which is our usual.  We also took a chance and ordered their sea bass special.  The sea bass was good but if I could do it over, I would’ve skipped the sea bass and ordered another plate of garlic noodles and maybe an appetizer instead.  For dessert, I usually order their molten chocolate lava cake with vanilla ice cream.  But this time, they never brought us the dessert menu.  Instead, they gave us a complimentary dessert for my birthday.  I forget what the name of the dessert is called but it’s fried bananas with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce. I’m not a big fan of bananas, fried desserts or caramel so I debated if I should still get my chocolate cake.  I decided to pass on it this time but we plan on maybe coming back just for dessert one of these nights.

IMG_0630
{I think the drink was called Pink Lotus – it has melted cotton candy!}
IMG_0632
{An’s Famous Garlic Noodle}
IMG_0633
{sea bass special}
IMG_0634
{An’s Famous Roasted Crab}
{banana dessert}
{banana dessert}
Leave a Reply

