personal

I Have A Life Again

Now that I’m done with the CFP exam, I can finally start having a life again to do things like:

  • cleaning/organizing;
  • spending time with my pets;
  • reading for leisure;
  • getting around to those looming errands like visiting the optometrist, getting my hair cut, etc.;
  • catching up on shows like Glee, Game of Thrones and Downton Abbey;
  • grabbing lunch with coworkers, especially the ones who were recently hired;
  • developing this other blog I’ve been working on;
  • getting apartment stuff taken care of;
  • selling my car;
  • and of course, spending time with friends & family again!

It feels sooo good to not have to study morning, noon and night 7 days a week.  I’m trying to enjoy life as much as I can before the results come out (right around Christmas).  Because if I don’t pass, then I’ll be on lock down again till the March exam.

Leave a Reply

