personal

The Month Before

My exam is a little over a month away.

Before then I have to get through billing season, my second annual review and coordinating a work seminar all while adjusting to a completely new system at work that goes live today at 3pm (which means everything in our old system freezes at 3pm and we are forced to start using the new one whether we like it or not).

Had I known the month before my exam was going to be the busiest month of my year, I wouldn’t have used all of July and August as time to “relax and organize.”  I would’ve hit the review books ASAP.  Isn’t that how it always is though?  Wishing you started on something sooner when the deadline is looming?

I guess there’s no use in dwelling on the coulda, woulda, shouldas.  I should just be thankful I’m not balancing married life with kids on top of all this like some of my classmates are.

Okay, back to billing!

Leave a Reply

