food

CFP food staples

photo
{Spent my entire weekend (18 hours total!) in a classroom reviewing CFP material.}

With only a little more than 8 weeks till my exam, I haven’t had much time to think about organizing or decluttering.  Every waking moment that I’m not studying, I’m just thinking about the next time I’ll get a chance to.  An unexpected upside to all this is that my eating habits have become further simplified.  Since I don’t want to spend too much time or energy deciding what to eat, I’ve been sticking to the same staples over and over again: fish nuggets, grapes and lentil chips from Trader Joe’s being my top 3.  And when I really want to take a break from studying, I’ll stir fry some veggies.  It may not be the most well-rounded diet but it could be a lot worse.  Especially with all those delicious, quick and easy fast-food places to choose from.  I’m looking at you, McDonalds.  Oh that reminds me, my wallet and waistline have also benefited from this simplification!  Double win!

Leave a Reply

