beauty · decluttering

extra

Last week in bible study we read The Parable of the Rich Fool (Luke 12:13-21) and discussed how the Rich Fool was hoarding all his extra, which Jesus says is foolish.  We then took turns sharing what each of us have a tendency to hoard.  It was an entertaining discussion to say the least!  When it was my turn to share, I talked about my collection of free eyeshadow palettes from Clinique.

Well thanks to a spontaneous sleepover last night, I am happy to report that I’ve finally given away my last eyeshadow palette!  That’s right.  No more extra eyeshadow cluttering up my make-up drawer!  My friend looked genuinely excited to be getting my eyeshadow, which made me all the more excited to give it to her.  It really is a great feeling knowing that your extra is going to benefit someone else.  I make my friends pinky promise me that they’re going to put it to good use in hopes that it doesn’t just become extra clutter for them.

If you need motivation to give away your extra, check out this sermon:

http://yourmove.is/watch/balanced/4/

Leave a Reply

