organizing

Organizing Bug

I’ve caught the organizing bug again.

It may have something to do with the fact that I am DONE with my last CFP class!  Well, almost.  I found out yesterday that I received full-credit on the case study I did last week so the only thing I have left to do is take the final exam online, which is not worth that many points and there is no way to study for it.  We still have one more meeting next week but we’ll be having a pizza party that night so it pretty much feels like I’m done!

Since the CFP Review Class isn’t until September, I will need to do some self-studying in the next 3 months.  I’ve decided to dedicate the rest of June to getting all my paper clutter scanned and organized, especially those pertaining to all the finance class I’ve taken these last two years.  That way when I do start studying in July, it’ll be easier for me to reference the material.  And it’ll be easier for me to concentrate since I’m one of those people who have a hard time focusing when my room is messy or when there is an organizing project on my mind.  So far I’ve gotten off to a good start having all my paperwork for Capstone (the class I’m taking now), Estate Planning and Insurance scanned, shredded and archived.

The only downside to catching the organizing bug again is that I’ve stopped cooking and bringing lunch to work as much.  Hopefully, once I get on top of all my paper clutter I will be able to balance both cooking and organizing instead of having to always opt for one or the other.

Leave a Reply

