personal

Procrastination

Even when I don’t procrastinate, I do.

What I mean by that is even though for the last 6 weeks I’ve spent most of my Monday, Tuesday and Thursday nights (plus some Saturday afternoons) by myself at home doing homework, I still experienced a bad the worst case of procrastination yesterday.

Last night we had a homework assignment, a midterm and a case study due.  I finished most of my homework on Saturday and was done with the midterm early Monday evening so I knew I would spend the  later part of Monday night and all of Tuesday night working on my case study.  No problem.  Or so I thought.

Panic set in Tuesday morning when I realized that the case study was supposed to be about 20 pages long.  I knew I wasn’t going to generate 20 pages in one night (even with an all-nighter) so I took Wednesday off to work on it.

Sounds like a lot of time right?  It’s really not.

After several tears, panic attacks and meltdowns later, I was finally able to get the assignment done (albeit not well) and make it to class only 15 minutes late.  Ugh, it was awful.

I am so grateful that I only have 6 weeks left till I’m done with all of my CFP classes.  Two years and 8 classes later there is finally light at the end of the tunnel :).

And then there’s the CFP exam…

But I’ll worry about that later.

Leave a Reply

